Happiness~!

I guess I missed the Christmas and the New Year celebrations.

It has been almost a month since my last post. Or was it already more than a month? LOL. I just know that it has been so long that I have almost forgotten the joy of typing and blogging. ^^,

Life has been busy for me. But albeit all that, I finally managed to find some time to blog again. ^^,

Anyway, I will be graduating soon. One more week to go and I will be home bound for good. ^^, After 18 months of training, I have to admit, I do learn a lot of new things and it has indeed made me wiser and made me a better person. I feel more grown up and felt that I am ready to take on the world. Although of course there are still many things for me to learn and experience. ^^,

Looking back 18 months ago, when I first step my foot into HMA, it does brings back a lot of memory. ~>.<~ I still remember I used to calculate the number of sorties I have to fly before I can graduate – a total of 179 sorties, clocking 200 hours and an infinite number of landings and take-offs. Now I have 7 more sorties to go – 2 simulator sorties and 5 actual flying. I use to dream of sitting in the cockpit. I use to dream of flying high in the sky. I dreamed of doing the ILS approaches. Looking at what I am doing now, it does feel like I am realizing my dream one by one. And it made me think back of those times where my family and all my friends were supporting me. ^^, They still do now, and I really appreciate it.

One more week to go….. I actually feel happy and sad at the same time. Happy for being finally graduating. Sad for leaving this place where I have reside for 18 months and leaving behind all those great instructors and friends….

Anyway, I guess I will stop here. I have to go see an instructor and get his signature for my paper work. ^^, Till I blog again, may god bless you. ^^, Be happy always. SMILE~! ^^,

3 Responses to “Happiness~!”


  1. 1 Yen Mei January 20, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    see you in one week time when u back penang k…. ^^

  2. 2 MT January 27, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    Yo, getting ready for your graduation ceremony yet?? (: By the time u read this u should’ve finished all your hours and sorties etc.
    U know, it IS amazing what a long way u’ve come… I still remember, years ago u were telling me u won’t be able to realise your dream of becoming a pilot because of your eyes, now look, u’re getting ur wings soon! (((: Continue to realise your dreams, push further k!
    AND see u back in time for our steamboat! There cake, fruit punch and lots of food waiting for us (:

  3. 3 XiuYu June 11, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    wa..congrats congrats~!

    Hey.. gt fb,MSN, YM? Lets link up. May send it to chen24679xiuyu.yahoo.com
    Thanks


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 174,996 pairs of foot print(s) found

What You Have Missed


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

