Day 4 in Penang

Ok fellas. This is the fourth day back in Penang. And since today is a Monday, I decided to go to school to collect my long neglected STPM certificate and also to find some teachers and at the same time see how the school is doing.

Well there is a lot of changes in the school. Be it in the administration – there are a lot of new teachers, new faces everywhere. Or the physical state – the staff room is the most significant where there are new tables and also new sitting plan. Looks better also.

The one thing that never change is the spirit of SXI and also the discipline problem as usual.

One thing to note though when I went to school today. I saw one parent were shouting at a teacher like there was no tomorow. So I got curious and I went to ask Pn Ong what is wrong. And she told me that the boy’s father was called to school to be notified that his son pushed a prefect in school during recess. Actually its after recess and the prefect blocked the toilet door because we are not allowed to go in when the recess ends for fear that we might skip classes. We can always come back later. But this boy chooses to push in instead and the father is angry because the prefect did not allow the boy to enter saying that its nature’s call so there is no reason not to let him go in the toilet. For freaking 7 years I study in SXI never once I had this issues with any prefects. I always go before the bell rings or come back later. Its how you manage yourself. Its a school rule so students have to obey the rules. I don’t see any reasons why the parent need to shout. Parents are not the rule makers. And it makes me wonder what kind of a parent he is and what example he is showing to his son. And also it shows the level of his mentality and how an educated person he is.

He demanded that the prefect apologies to his son. Really ironic.

I was once caned by my principal for challenging the head prefect. The rules says nobody should bring sweets to school but I challenged the head prefect saying that the canteen is selling sweets. So how is the rule gonna apply and I was canned. Although the rule seems funny but I know I was canned because I challenged the head prefect. I think if this were to happen today, it would have been made such a big news that the whole nation will read it on the papers. I think it is because of idiotic and ignorant parents that they pamper their children too much that today we face so much youth problems.

Ok sorry got off topic. ^^,

5 Responses to “Day 4 in Penang”


  1. 1 yenmei May 5, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    Wah..Now I only know that u was canned before in school…Haha…Naughty boy lo..Some more challeged the head prefect ah…

  2. 2 nicki May 6, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    you were canned by the principal?

    as in…

    Bro. Paul put you in a can?

    lol

  3. 3 クリンソン ドリーム May 6, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    oh shit!!keke..typing error..

  4. 4 nicki May 7, 2008 at 12:45 am

    wahahahahaaaaaa…..aah! *fell off my chair laughing*

    hehe..

  5. 5 クリンソン ドリーム May 7, 2008 at 2:09 am

    wakaka..serves you right!


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 187,175 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


