Wesak Day

Well it has been some time since I last participated in a Wesak Day procession. The last time should be a few years back during my high school days where I participated as a First Aider.

Lots of my old school mates are going, so I thought this is a good time to catch up and also a good opportunity for a meet up.

I reach the CRC field at about 430pm and it was quite empty still. Pn. Ong reached at 5pm and we waited until about 515pm before Madrid came. And the rest of the crew starts pouring in after that. I did not expect so many people to come but nevertheless it was great since I haven met some of them in years.

Took a group photo before the procession at the CRC field

The procession started at about 630pm and you can see the roads are all lined up with people. It feels kinda weird though because lots of people are looking at you. Anyway the procession was fun as we joked around and I am glad we can get together like this again. God knows when will be the next time.

I pray for success to everybody in their pursuit for the future!

Oh and this are a few of the floats we encounter along the way. Poor quality because the float is very bright and its at night. My flash just aren’t adequate =.=”

And I apologize for the people blocking the view. I guess everybody just wants a piece of the float and I barely have anywhere to stand. ^^,

0 Responses to “Wesak Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 187,175 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


