One Year in Sabah – Part IV – New Hostel Room

UPDATE :

WARNING : THE FOLLOWING POST MAY CONTAINS PICTURES THAT MAY BURN AND/OR HURT YOUR EYES! VIEWER DISCRETION NOT ADVISED! JUST LOOK!

There Nicki. A warning system for potential readers!

The system is our uni is that after the MSM week, we will be assigned another new room. So during these times its very busy and you can see lots of people moving about lugging thier luggage behind them! Why do I say its busy? Well because first, we need to go to the multi-purpose hall early to get the number of our new room – which will be generated by a computer, and it is also during these time that we will need to submit our personal records and medical results.

So I got up early that day and went to the hall to get all this things sorted out early so I can move in to my new room earlier and just enjoy the rest of the day! I thought by going early there will be less people, but mana tahu, plan backfired! The hall is already packed!

So after some time waiting its finally my turn and I got the number to my new room! BB2.01! And at first its kinda hard to comprehend it. Then I realised its actually in the same block at my current room only its 2 floors up! So I went straight to the room and oh la la.. Beautiful!!! Its brighter, larger and most of all great view!! JACKPOT!! Ka Ching Ka Ching!

So the next thing I do is I quickly ran down to my room and start moving my stuff up. And because I am the first one there, I got the privilege to choose where I shall sleep and my closet! And since I love the view, the window seat it is for me(which I kinda regret a lil later on – why??coming on my next post!)!!

Then after awhile my roommates start pouring in! First one in the house, the great Noble Ang! The first thing I noticed about him is that whatever object that he moved into the room, all those stuff got his name on it! Oh and I forgot to mention Akmal! He never needs to move because he got the same room back! Then after Noble, its Ericc Cartman’s turn! First impression, scary!! He is a huge guy!! But then after I got to know him, he is a nice guy!! Then the final 2 person is Nain and Fredrick in which Fredrick later opt not to stay in the hostel because he is a Sabahan so he went home instead. So there are a total of 5 of us in the room minus Fredrick! And I should say its the best combination!

Staying in this new room is great! It changed my view completely about hostel and uni! I met a great bunch of friends here! And as far back as I can remember, all my days are filled with laughter! Greatest bunch of roommates! Honestly, I was quite worried before I moved here because of my past experience in the NS!

Anyway, after I got to know all my roommates, its time to get to know the neighbor, next to my room, we have Stephen! Ever so entertaining when you see him and Noble together! Then we have Chun Hui, who always got teased because his head turns when he plays game! Oh not forgetting Nan Ping, where I got to know him through DOTA. And one more guy I can’t recall his name..*Sorry* Then opposite us, we have Hong Siang, the durian kia! And Chris, suku king! Oh oh and KiraWing, the otaku, who migrated to our room! And with this, The Fellowship of the Room is formed!! *music playing*

Below is some pictures of my room :

A mat to welcome you home!

And upon entering, you can see my bed near the windows folded up. Thats where I have been sleeping for the past 1 year! And its actually very cool at night!

And this is what you see when you turn right upon entering.

P.S : Oh please take note this is what it looks like a year ago. My hostel room looks better now because we get new closet and the ones you see in the pics above have been moved out and the space has been occupied by tables instead! Making our room looked more like a conference room and brighter also without the closet blocking the lights!

Moving out :

This is where we hang our clothes! We are lucky because its not out in the open so when it rains, we are still safe and this place got the morning and afternoon sun. So just perfect for sun tanning!

Its quite a spectacular view from here!

And our toilets and bathroom! Bathrooms are the first two rooms on the left! And its actually very clean! And did I mention I forgot to take photos of our bilik basuh. *crap*

UPDATED :

Bilik Basuh as sent to me by Noble Ang

And moving back to the room :

The view from my room! Notice the grass slope? Sometimes you can see kids with cardboards sliding down the slope like a sleigh!

At the window looking to the right and notice how high the walls are next to the road! This is necessary because our hostel is built on a small hill!

This is at the window looking left! Oh and the block you see in this photo suffered a broken gutter. And if I remember correctly, it is during the 2008 CNY when we experience a 2 weeks non-stop rain. So the thing was hanging from the roof till the first floor! And this is block H I think.

Looking further left. The road you see is the entrance to my block which is B, and also to block C, and D.

UPDATED :

The comrades of BB2.01!! Sent to me by Noble Ang

From left : Me, Akmal, Ericc, Nain, Chung Vi aka Noble Ang!!

^^,

10 Responses to “One Year in Sabah – Part IV – New Hostel Room”


  1. 1 nicki May 26, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    uwahh…! i see underwears hanging!!!!

    my eyes…….!

  2. 2 クリンソン ドリーム May 26, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    you are one very sick little girl………….

  3. 3 nicki May 27, 2008 at 12:54 am

    your fault for postings photos of underwear here when you know little girls like me will see it!

  4. 4 クリンソン ドリーム May 27, 2008 at 1:21 am

    ooo..so should i classify this under 18sx then??wakaka

  5. 5 nicki May 27, 2008 at 10:12 am

    just put up a notice at the beginning can d..

    WARNING: THIS POST MAY CONTAIN PICTURES OF UNDERWEARS

    lol.. can boost ur hits!

  6. 6 nicki June 13, 2008 at 2:21 am

    lol… i cant believe u edited it for me! hahahahah..

  7. 7 クリンソン ドリーム June 13, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    keke..see how good am i to you..but you always think bad of me only T.T

  8. 8 nicki June 14, 2008 at 1:37 am

    ごめんなさい!i wont say u bad d….

    for 5minutes! lol…

  9. 9 クリンソン ドリーム June 14, 2008 at 2:55 am

    nvm wan..i will have the day when you will taste how your own medicine taste like..revenge will be sweet!


  1. 1 One Year in Sabah - Sub Part I - Window Seat « CriMsOn sAnCtUaRy Trackback on June 12, 2008 at 3:01 pm

Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Foot Print Finder

  • 186,732 pairs of foot print(s) found

Top Scribbles

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


