Petrol Price Hike

Source from TheStarOnline:

Petrol to cost RM2.70 from midnight

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi on Wednesday announced that the new price for petrol is RM2.70 a litre, effective midnight tonight. The price goes up by 78sen from the current RM1.92, a hike of 40%. Abdullah also announced that the price of diesel would be increased by RM1 from RM1.58 to RM2.58.

And the following photo shows the mayhem near my house’s petrol station :

Look at all the cars! Panic panic all over! And its not just petrol. Electricity tariff is going up as well! Its too sudden, that I agree, but this will is what that will happen sooner or later. Lets keep our fingers crossed!

P.S : Getting out from my place now is nearly impossible. My dad took 30minutes just to get from the junction to my apartment. =.=|| And sorry for the poor picture quality. Took from my apartment, so gotta zoom in which results in this. ^^,

2 Responses to “Petrol Price Hike”


  1. 1 johnny ong June 9, 2008 at 12:48 am

    my place was similar on that terrible night. my family called me to stay in office as the traffic outside my condo was really bad. there was a shell station 50m down the road.

    when i reached my garden ard 8pm plus, i was still caught for 20-30mins and was only abt 300m from my condo entrance.

  2. 2 クリンソン ドリーム June 9, 2008 at 2:40 am

    johnny :
    That night was total panic! And I bet your place isn’t any different!


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 187,175 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


