One Year in Sabah – Part V – Fish Tank

It has been a long time since I last post about One Year in Sabah. Well today we are going to look at the aquarium of my university. Yes, we have quite an extensive aquarium – something like the Underwater World in Langkawi, but a smaller version. I am quite lazy to elaborate here so let the picture do the talking.

This is the bone of a dinasour!!! Nah, just kidding. Its a whale’s bone. ^^, At first I thought it was a dinasours bone cause of the size. >.<

This is one of the big tanks. All kinds of fish can be found inside and its really nice. Looking at this makes me feels like I am actually in the tank itself.

Ok this I dunno what is it called in English, but in hokkien its called hai aamotan. LOL ^^, This thing is extremely dangerous as it has “thorns” all over it, so if you step on this fella, you are in for some pain.

It is dangerous but it is quite nice actually. I can’t really capture it on camera but it is black and has a very nice blue tint. The hue is something like a blue LED. And in front it has a orange eye-like thingy. Can’t capture it on camera from this angle though.

And finally, this I dedicate to Keng Yee, the prawn. LOL.

Well I guess this conclude my post. A short one cause I am quite tired today due to my outing last night till 3 a.m. Coming up next would be my trip to one two of the islands near Kota Kinabalu.

0 Responses to “One Year in Sabah – Part V – Fish Tank”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 186,119 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


