Brainstorming —> Thought Showering

Ok this is a very weird piece of news that I am gonna share with you guys.

Recently in UK, the term ‘Brainstorming’ has been replaced with ‘Thought Showering’, and it is now illegal to say Brain Storm! Why you might asked? Well UK is a very caring country and apparently the term ‘Brain Storm’ is banned on the grounds that it might offend epileptics!

But you know, the term ‘Thought Showering’ sounds even worse to me. It is just wrong. I just feel that there is no ‘Ummph’ to it. It sounds weak. And its kinda funny when you think about it – Thought Showering. Its just weird. @.@

So folks, the next time you hear anyone says ‘Brain Strom’, you are granted the License to Slap straight from UK to you! LOL

Boy: Ms, shall I do a Brain Storm?
Teacher: WHAT!?!? BLASPHEMER!! *uppercuts*

by Cloud

2 Responses to “Brainstorming —> Thought Showering”


  1. 1 mei.tuan June 30, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    *falls* OMG this is soooo funny! Wahahaha~
    Why on earth ‘thought-showering’…!! Yeah it just sounds weird, and we don’t ‘shower’ thoughts… We shower love or whatever, just not thoughts. >.<
    Seriously. IMO the term ‘brain storm’ is so widely used that I’m sure epileptics don’t even give a second thought about it.
    Uwahahaha I just had a random thought… How about ‘mind stretching’? O_O

  2. 2 クリンソン ドリーム July 1, 2008 at 2:11 am

    At first I thought it was a joke when I heard this over the radio. But I got curious and decided to do some google-ing and OMG, its true.

    I guess UK changed the term because they dare not take chances. ^^,
    And I have to agree with you here that ‘mind stretching’ sounds better anytime! I wonder why they never thought of that instead of ‘thought showering’ LOL ^^,


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 187,170 pairs of foot print(s) found

Top Scribbles

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


