News Flash

I personally find all these news articles interesting and thought I wanna share it with you people. I will only post the main point here and for full report, you will have to click on the link provided. I hope you guys enjoy reading this. ^^,

No more interest-free period for credit card users who make partial payment

PETALING JAYA: From Tuesday, credit card holders who make the minimum or partial repayment on their outstanding amount monthly would no longer enjoy the 20-day interest-free period for new retail transactions.

Those who settle their credit card outstanding amount in full every month will continue to be granted the interest-free period.

Full report

Schoolgirl raep after slap threat

KUALA TERENGGANU: A teenager threatened to slap a 14-year-old schoolgirl before raping her at the staircase of a shopping complex in Chukai near here on Sunday.

Full Report

RMAF pilots are high-flying patriots, not Mat Rempits

I REFER to the letter ‘RMAF jets rattling peace’ (The Star, June 3). To JL of Shah Alam, how dare the writer equate RMAF pilots to Mat Rempits?

As a retired police sergeant with two pilot sons, one in the RMAF the other in MAS, I know what I am talking about.

Full Opinion

Protest letter to US Embassy

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia will issue a protest letter to the US Embassy over the country’s statement on investigations into Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s case and said Washington should “get its facts right”.

Full Report

Respect our privacy – and that of Anwar’s

I READ your recent articles regarding the sodomy allegations against former deputy prime minister Anwar Ibrahim with great interest.

While the veracity of such claims will be debated endlessly in the parliament, courts and canteens of this country, I hope the Malaysian public will also question the relevance of such draconian and archaic laws in these enlightened times.

Full Opinion

The citizens suffer while our MPs fiddle

I REFER to the letter “Get on with the governing” from TK Chua (The Star, June 26.) I am in total agreement with the writer.

The ongoing news such as our former premier and a High Court judge slinging mud at each other, our deputy prime minister’s purported involvement in a murder or the MPs constantly shouting insults during parliamentary sessions: All these shenanigans are not addressing the real-life crisis lived out by the common man in the street every day.

What benefit is there to the rakyat? Amid all these political soap opera, who is doing the work? Who is making sure that our country’s economy will be able to withstand a potential global recession? Who is formulating and executing policies that will enhance Malaysia’s attraction as a place to invest?

I have a small business which is suffering from a sluggish economy. While I try to maintain a positive outlook, I do not foresee any real improvement until our elected representatives learn to agree to disagree and work towards the betterment of the country.

Is there any difference which political party I vote for? They are only interested in pursuing their own political agenda and not work. Like the motto adopted by our current Chief Judge – Buat Kerja – I suggest that our elected representatives do just that.

EW,

Petaling Jaya.

I decided to post this as a full opinion because I just love what he is saying! I don’t know what the hell is wrong with our MPs but seriously they are worst than nursery kids! Just look at them. Sometimes I feel so geram I just feel like going there and strangle them.

Oh ya. One more reason why I am doing this news flash is because, I know how some of you in the universities experienced crappy internet connection or either have no time to read the papers. So I gathered the news here hoping that you can read it in one go rather than looking for it and wasting precious load time for each news. Hope you like it.

1 Response to “News Flash”


  1. 1 Aaron Wakling July 2, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Well said Great information, keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 187,175 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


