Summary of One Week in Langkawi

I am back fellas!!! Anyway I won’t be able to online every day except for weekends I think because currently my schedule is extremely packed. I don’t even have time to relax, so I can forget about going online on a daily basis.

Anyway this would conclude my first week here and I do have lots of stuff to share.

First of all, I would like to share with you my journey here. As many of you might know, I flew down to KLIA on a MAS flight before taking another flight to Langkawi where I am right now.

Here are some of the pictures which I took during the flight to KLIA. And this flight took off at 0645 hours sharp! So I am able to see sunrise from the sky!!

I always love the morning flight! It is just beautiful up there

Look at those clouds!! Lovely

Another lovely pic! Sorry bout the glare though! >.<

This pic is taken while we are descending into KLIA

Descended even lower

Ok so after a 55-minute flight, I finally touched  down at KLIA. Collected my luggages and proceeded straight to the meeting point. Slowly one by one my batch mates came and we chat before a MAS HR staff came and checked us in onto our next flight to Langkawi. So we were waiting and when its nearly time, we gathered and took a group pic before moving into the gates for departure.

So here’s the pic that I took during our flight from KL to Langkawi.

If I remember correctly we are currently cruising at 32000ft or FL320

I guess most guys would be able to recognize this. We are currently descending and are passing over Penang island!

T.T too bad Penang is not my current destination. >.< Kinda miss Penang!

So we proceeded and touched down at Langkawi before we gather and took another group pic! Anyway did I mention that, we are actually on the same flight as Datuk Idris Jala? >.< And if you do not know who he is, please go jump down from Penang Bridge. Anyway this is HMA Batch22/MAS 14

So after touched down, we went to collect our bags and meet up with the school’s Student Welfare Officer who is also our the school’s Maintenance Officer. So after that, we go out and load our bags into the bus that will transport us to the school. But I was unlucky as there are no more cargo space to store my luggage bag, so my bags have to go into the bus itself! So I have to lugged my 21.5kg bag into the damn bus which in the process I hit my leg and tears nearly came out!!! OUCH!!!!!!!

So first day here, a newbie and really blur about lots of stuff, but the people here are very nice! The seniors here are really nice people and they are really helpful! The experience is really different from those in university. And oh, we have water heaters here, washing machine with a dryer, aircond in our room and also ASTRO! LOL. And for female pilot wannabe, there are female cadets here also. So don’t be discouraged! There about 10 female cadets here from what I hear from the seniors.

So after we are done with all the registration and stuff, we proceed to our respective rooms and I got room 107 in hostel Block A. The room is nice. Carpeted floor and everything is nice. So far the only complain I have is that, its a bit dark cause its sealed ( because of the damn aircond) and secondly its a bit quiet. Am not really used to it,  cause my hostel room in Sabah is really happening.  Oh I also forgot, the sliding door got jammed, so we have to open the door to get fresh air!

My ground school starts on Wednesday and it was really tiring! From 0815 hours till 1700 hours everyday except weekends! And mind you, I have to wake up at 0530 hours because we have a Physical Training(PT) session at 0600 hours. After class at 1700 hours, there is another PT session, then after that its time for dinner at 1900 hours. Then after dinner I have to study. Very tiring.

So talking about my class, its also really different from uni. The lecturers or over here they are called instructors are actually Captains and mind you, they are really really professional!! Compare them to uni lecturers, they are a million times better. They just come in and teach! Didn’t even need to bring a book and you can ask them any question, and they can answer it!!!! Thats how good they are! And most of the Ground Instructors here are from India. And they served in the Indian Air force! Real pro people!

I guessed this is mostly what I do here. Oh ya, forgot to mention food. The food here is ok. The menu is better compare to uni and they serve fruits and also occasionally, we have really good food. Like 2 days ago, they serve something like a Chicken Chop. ^^,

And today I just received the biggest map I have ever got in my entire life!!

Look at the size compared to my little blue toothbrush at the lower right corner! It is gigantic!!!!

Anyway I guess thats all. Going for my dinner soon also, so I guess I am going to stop here! Till next time, I will take more pictures of the school, and I can guarantee you, you won’t be disappointed because we are actually very close to the beach and the view is great! Too bad the other day I did not bring my camera so I did not snap any pictures. >.< One final note, there are lots of training flight here, so most of the time we do get to see seniors doing flight training flew really low over the school and its a  great view!!

P/S : Sorry if there is any grammatical/spelling/phrasing error as I am very tired now. So I just type what I can think of. Also sorry if the facts are all jumbled up >.<

8 Responses to “Summary of One Week in Langkawi”


  1. 1 supermama July 25, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    hahaahah! yea…could see that you are tired from webcam!

    anyway, i guess its the passion and persistnce that can push you, and keep you moving ! heheh… though its tiring, you achieve your goals and dream at the end of the day, which is 2010!~ wohooo!!! hahaah…..

    anyway, i wont want to jump down from the penang bridge la! i am going to Ulu Klang! so …. yea, and i still want to go to JApan maaa… wakakakaak……

    well, seriously, kinda missed u over here…maybe we are closer now compared to how we were when you went to Sabah! hahahaha…. lol…. hehehe!!!!

    anyway, back to your post, i LOVE the pics mannn…. the clouds are so so so so nice~ and it sounds good over there! Glad to hear that actually… hehehe….
    anyway, just have to take care of yourself well yea!!! in everyway, be careful, and …hmmm….. tak tau mau cakap apa liau! hahaha…. TAK CARE

  2. 2 Yen Mei July 25, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    I like the pics…It so nice…Nxt time I also want take the pics on the plane…
    Take care yourself ok…I know is tiring but it worth it rite…Gambateh k…No matter what I will support you k..
    Keep in touch…If anything juz gv me a call k..
    Bye Bye. ^.^

  3. 3 aries_gal July 25, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    hey bro..the pics are lovely and nice la…hehe…mayb i shud try takign photos from the plane next time..haha…yea…sure it’s tiring..wake up at 0530 then ur pT then study whole day then pt again..haha..then nite study again..hmmm…but this is ur dream..no matter how tirign it is..still worth it rite??haha..im looking forward to 2010 la..haha…take care ya…dun stressed up yourself too much oh..hehe….keep in touch ya..hehe..

  4. 4 KiraWing July 26, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Well, I’m glad that you are enjoying yourself. I must admit that your schedule is much much tighter than mine. However this sem, for mechanical we have a few great lecturers. Those that really know how to teach and what we need to learn. However we’ve also got someone that we give the nickname “Abu’s wife” hope u get my drift. For the others subjects, we couldn’t ask for more. *Looking jealously* Damn, u had better room. Spill all the beans on your next blog. Waiting to hear more from you.

  5. 5 maha 911 July 26, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    Welcome to HMA or Langkawi, hope you enjoy your time there. Reminds me of the time I first went there too… do continue to blog~

  6. 6 クリンソン ドリーム August 1, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Thanks guys for all ur comment. ^^, I will strive hard and work hard!

    Anyway maha911 which batch are you in? are you still in HMA? lol I did not expect a maha to read my blog >.<

  7. 7 maha 911 August 2, 2008 at 12:26 am

    Hehe, ask around and you will know. I think your callsign will start with maha2xx, not very sure how they do it now. I’m out of school already not long ago. Don’t worry, I don’t know of any other maha reading ur blog.

  8. 8 クリンソン ドリーム August 8, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    Wow ^^, ok i will try to find out ^^,
    Yup you are right there, for our batch, the call sign is in the 2xx region and i am 293 ^^,

    No worries, I don’t mind anyone reading. Just did not expect it ^^,


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 186,732 pairs of foot print(s) found

Top Scribbles

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


