Busted Battery

Dell o Dell. What can thou do for my now defective battery that only lasted me for 14 months!

^^, Yup my battery is busted (or so I think). I am going to call Dell Tech Support this coming Monday to see what can be done because it seems to me that my battery died “prematurely”! And the best thing is that “he” decided to die 2 months after my warranty period has ended! Grrrrrr…. I know batteries do die but I checked online and its stated that the battery lifespan is normally about 2 to 3 years. Which makes me wonder why mine died early.

Ok here’s how it happened :

I noticed my battery light flashing 4 times red and then changes to blue yesterday evening, so at first I thought it was my adapter because I remembered that my laptop will flash red when I am low on battery. Checked and everything seems fine. Then I look at my battery charge; 98% ( this is due to me plugging out my power to check my adapter). So I plugged back in my power but this is where things look odd to me. My battery charge isn’t going up! So again I thought it was faulty indication on my window. Restart it and still the same.

So I tried to be smart and thought that it was a faulty charging condition. So I decided to discharge the battery to its minimum level and recharge it back, thinking it would fix my problem. It never did happen the way I thought it would be. Instead now my battery can’t be charged back and its stucked with 6% of battery life left! >.<

I went to plugged my battery into my friend’s laptop, and he also faced similar battery indicator flashing problem. So it was then, when I concluded that my battery has officially died. With unknown cause. T.T My beloved battery~~~

So any of you guys out there faced any battery issues before?

4 Responses to “Busted Battery”


  1. 1 mama September 7, 2008 at 12:17 am

    the battery boycott u laaa! hahaahah….

  2. 2 nicki September 7, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    buy dell sumore la! hahaha…
    i tell you so many times dell boh eong wan you never listen!
    your laptop newer than mine but have to service twice d!
    tsk tsk…

  3. 3 クリンソン ドリーム September 9, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    Kutuk Kutuk kutuk kutuk till you happy. Come on bring it..
    Me sudah sad dee some more kutuk. T.T

  4. 4 nicki September 9, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Hahahaha! Dun la merajuk… Soli lor! =(


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 186,119 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


