The Come Back (Blast From The Past)

It has been a long long time since I last update. Well basically it is due to a very very busy December.

Anyway let me start this post by going back 2 weeks in time to 14th December 2008.

What happened on the 14th? It is our Batch’s BBQ party!

BBQ PARTY OF BATCH 22

It was one of the projects that we need to do – to organise a gathering for our batch. So thats what we did and it was a great party I would  say.

First up, we need to clean up our ingredients! Shown below is part of the chicken cleaning crew. >.<

img_07411

Scrub scrub scrub!! @.@ Clean those chicken thoroughly~~

img_07451

img_07511

The rest of the crew!

img_0759

Alonque and Dev trying to kill some already dead chickens. >,<

img_07481

And they seem to enjoyed it! >.<

img_07521

We did some experimentation also…..

img_07551

And then, we are ready to mix it all!! The ingredients standing ready!

img_07441

Our half done product. ^^, Looking delicious!

img_0763

It was so delicious-looking that I was stunned while washing potatoes! @.@

img_0787

Oh and not forgetting, we make coleslaw also. A whole lot of coleslaw!!

img_0790

The end product – delicious looking!

img_0795

And our wrapped potato bomb. ^^, Which looks like Easter Eggs. LOL

img_0799

So after our food is prepared and packed, its time to hit the beach!! We chose Pantai Tengah! There is a lighthouse restaurant there also. A very nice place to go. But it gets extremely dark at night here. No ‘lamp post’. So those love birds…..

p1060086

This is the rest of the crew of Batch 22 with the lighthouse restaurant behind.

p1060088

Oh, before I forgot, all the pictures taken during the chicken-cleaning session was taken by Danny Boy. And thats him below. =.=||

img_0825

Ok, I guess thats all about our BBQ Party. I excluded all those night shots because its very dark. It was a simply a great party! I had loads of fun!

Moving on… to 19th December 2008. On this day, I went back to my hometown for a short break till the 22nd December. My main objective of going back this time is to sent letters to my University and PTPTN to inform them that I am quitting my Engineering course and also to meet my family and friends of course! Seriously 4 days was not enough man! So many things to do, so little time. But still I got most of my stuff done. So I guess I am quite happy.

The next time I am heading home will be during the Chinese New Year but then I still don’t have a date yet. And that is really making me nervous because I am worried that I might not get a flight ticket and the price would be so high, I ended up with a severely torn pocket. >.<

This is me on the 20th, meeting some comrades for a steamboat lunch. Delicious! Haven’t had the chance to eat steamboat for a very very long time already.

p1060093

And then I went shopping with my mom to get myself 2 pairs of shoes. This is my new working shoes. The price is not pocket-tearing and it is extremely comfortable to wear!

p1060115

This is my other pair of shoe. I just love white shoes! It looked so clean. M old shoe is tearing apart already. So I guess this shoe came in a timely moment.  Anyway guess how much this shoe cost.

p1060110

And this is the paper bag that comes with my Nike shoes. Caught my attention damn well. I won’t mess with fire! I love my life!

p1060105

This is taken at Sea Winds on the night before I flew back the next day. For those who dunno where Sea Winds is, it is a very nice place behind Naza hotel in Penang. Or if you don’t mind driving further, you can try Sunset Bistro at Batu Ferringhi near Bayu Senja. Sunset Bistro is slightly a bigger place and is more happening I think. Only been there once though.

Mandy, Daniel and Me

p1060098

Daniel, Samantha and Me. I won’t see her again though till the end of next year. T.T Oh and if you noticed, I am darker already due to the constant exposure to the sun while flying.

p1060099

And then its time to fly back to Langkawi. This is me inside the ATR-72 of Firefly. Very nice propeller design.

p1060116

Bye Bye Penang~~. From the air Penang looked so packed compared to Langkawi.

p1060118

Cruising at 10000ft (I think). Just nicely above a layer of cloud. It made me felt like I am in a whole new world and for that moment it felt like heaven. Like you can step on the cloud and you won’t fall through.

p1060125

The cloud layer stretch as far as the eyes can see!

p1060124

Back in Langkawi, everything goes back to routine. Christmas for me this year is very normal. I am flying on both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. So no celebration for me this year. It was also a very gloomy Christmas here also. Very cloudy. Anyway before I forgot, MERRY EXTREMELY LATE CHRISTMAS!!!

And a very Happy New Year!!!! May 2009 be a great year for you! Take care and all the best! Lets welcome 2009!!

Thats all for today! The next time I am going to post about my navigation sorties. ^^, Cheers!

4 Responses to “The Come Back (Blast From The Past)”


  1. 1 aries_gal January 3, 2009 at 12:38 am

    wow..having so much fun there…time flies..i’m leaving tomorrow le…er..nope..should be today…just a few hours away..hopefully can get to meet u during cny..hehe..

  2. 2 クリンソン ドリーム January 8, 2009 at 8:52 am

    ^^, good luck o. keke

  3. 3 aries_gal January 21, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    hehe…thnks…im getting darker de here…sad lo..hehe….


  1. 1 BBQ Party Part II « Crimson Sanctuary Trackback on May 31, 2009 at 1:05 pm

Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 187,175 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


