Kuala Terrenganu

For those of you who don’t know, I am not at Kuala Terrenganu, not for holiday though but for my flight training. Will be staying here for about 2 months to clock about 80 more hours of flight time before heading back to Langkawi to complete my remaining flight training. ^^,

The journey here is not an easy one. We departed from HMA, Langkawi on the 6th of August at 1500 hours. The HMA van fetched us to the jetty which is about 30 minutes away. And this is what I am carrying with me :

A total of 3 bags. But weighs about 50kg I think. Need to carry my flight equipment, license and charts too. Which adds up to the weight of my uniform and other necessities and not forgetting 2 pairs of shoes. >.<

P1060998

After we reach the jetty, we had an early dinner before boarding the ferry to Kuala Perlis, which took another hour.

Arrival at Kuala Perlis. This is my first time here and I can’t help it but took some pictures.

P1060999

P1070002

P1070003

The ferry that we are on. And the ironic part, the ferry is called Kenangan 6 and there are actually 6 of us on this trip. How nice. ^^,

P1070001

After the ferry, we have to walk about 500m to the bus station. 500m might seem like a short distance. But lugging 50kg of cargo makes this 500m feels like 500 miles. Took us a good 10 – 15 minutes to get to the bus station. T.T

After that things are fairly straight forward here. Board the bus, sit for 10 hours and viola – Kuala Terrenganu! Though the bus ride is a little bumpy and I hit my head countless times on the window. An exciting trip nevertheless minus the cargo. ^^,

P1070004

So we departed HMA, Langkawi at 1500 on the 6th and arrived at HMA, Kuala Terrenganu at 0530 on the 7th. A total of 14 hours and 30 minutes of travelling. And that did not even include the cleaning time yet. Had to take another 3 hours to clean our rooms. And they did not even give us clean bed sheet. We have to wash the ones found at the house which is like its haven’t been washed for years! Take a whiff and you will pass out immediately. >.<

After that, we had a briefing on the operating procedures and areas and immediately after that, we went shopping for some essential stuffs at the town. Come back at 11pm, and we have to wake up at 6am the next day because we have familiarisation flight. It was hectic and tiring.

I am still feeling the effects now but nevertheless I am happy because I get to see some really nice places from the air during my flight – Pulau Redang, Pulau Kapas and the Kuala Terrenganu town.

Probably I will post pictures of my house soon. We live right next to a golf resort and the house is pretty nice and comfortable. ^^, Looking out the window and you will see the golf course. If you want to find it on Google Earth, just find the Kuala Terrenganu airport, look up north a lil and you will see the golf course with some houses there. That’s me there. ^^,

2 Responses to “Kuala Terrenganu”


  1. 1 maha911 August 9, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    Wow, that’s fast, already detachment at KT! Happy flying!

    • 2 クリンソン ドリーム August 10, 2009 at 10:11 am

      ^^, Yup. Been in HMA for 13 months already. How fast time flies by. It felt like yesterday when I first enter HMA. ^^, Happy Flying to you too.


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 186,123 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


