Operating Systems

Microsoft and Apple is already dishing out their new OS, namely the Windows 7 and the Mac OS X Snow Leopard. And both of them should be reaching our shores soon. ^^,

From what I heard, if you purchase a new Mac now, it should arrive on your doorstep in about 2 weeks with the new Snow Leopard installed, while Windows 7 is already up for pre-order. So go grab your copy now. ^^,

This is interesting news for me bacause I want to see how much Microsoft have improved over the Vista and what new features are introduced by Apple in the new OS X. I am no tech savvy, so what I am interested in mainly is the end user experience. How each operating system interacts with us everyday user. And most importantly – Stability and Speed. ^^,

I have had my hands on the Windows 7 and the performance has really been improved. Even in its Beta stage, it is already faster than Vista. So it will be interesting to see the Retail version of Windows 7.

Here’s a video for those of you who wants to know more about Windows 7

While I have already tried out Windows 7, I am not so lucky with the Mac OS. The only Mac OS I have ever used was the older Mac OS X Leopard. >.< So would really like to get my hands on a Snow Leopard to try it out. Especially after seeing this video. Looks interesting. ^^,

Note : Please note that this post is never intended to bash any Operating System nor it is intended to debate which Operating System is more superior than the other. So please don’t waste your life debating which is better. It all depends on personal preferences.

2 Responses to “Operating Systems”


  1. 1 Sam S September 14, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    hoho thanks for posting that video on the snow leopard os. looks good, especially the finder part. gosh they only get better. :3 it’s funny how u chose a swedish video though. haha i’m gonna get mine upgraded soon. (:

  2. 2 クリンソン ドリーム September 16, 2009 at 9:35 am

    ^^, I will go and check again for you the price. I guess the guy misunderstood my question. LOL. Sweedish? I did not notice that >.< LOL


Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 186,732 pairs of foot print(s) found

Top Scribbles

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


