Navex 5 – TGG -> Kerteh -> TGG

P1070086I guess the title says it all. ^^, Its the navigation ‘season’ again. ^^,

Well, I did my 5th Navigation sortie a.k.a Navex 5 yesterday. What a great way to start my October. ^^, I remembered I did my first solo on the first day of the month also – the 1st of December.

Anyway, it has been quite some time since I last did navigation sorties and from my past experiences, navigation is really fun. You get to enjoy the great view from above and practically it is quite simple in terms of flying because most of the time you will just be flying straight and level. ^^,

What makes navigation sorties complicated are the various preparations required. To put it simply, its like cooking a dish. You need all the ingredients, then you have to clean them, rinse them, cut them up, slice and finally mixing it all together to make a mouth-watering dish~! ^^,

I will not go into detail on how to prepare for the sortie. But if you need any info, feel free to ask. ^^,

Anyway, let’s get into the main dish for the day! As always, navigation sorties = tonnes of pictures + videos. I would first of all like to offer a huge thank you to my batch mate, Mohd. Afiq, for taking all those pictures and videos and the best of all compiling all of them into a single video. ^^,

Without further delay, I present to you, a 2 hours 10 minutes navigation sortie reduced into a 14-minute video. And just to help you to get your bearings right, please look at the picture of the map above at the beginning of the post. We will start from the Kuala Terengganu airfield (circled green) and would proceed in the clockwise direction (green arrow) with each tiny red circle on my map indicating a waypoint which you will see in the video.

Note : Since I am unable to upload this video to YouTube due to its length, I uploaded it to Facebook instead. Here’s the link to the video. I hope it works.

Navex 5 video here

0 Responses to “Navex 5 – TGG -> Kerteh -> TGG”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

       

Twitts

Foot Print Finder

  • 186,123 pairs of foot print(s) found

Your Thoughts – コメント

クリンソン ドリーム on Amazon Package
mavis on Amazon Package
Rachelle on Tanpatsu & Renzoku ??
http://dream-analysi… on Tenso.com – My Japanese…
... on Rules of 4chan

What You Have Missed


